Candidate must be a Singapore Citizen or a Singapore Permanent Resident with less than 10 years of working experience in the field of cybersecurity.
Attribute Example Weightage
Selection Round Final Round
Contribution to profession in Singapore
  • Cybersecurity profession
  • Security associations
30% 30%
Contribution to society in Singapore
  • Raise awareness (including to non-cybersecurity sectors)
  • Volunteer works related to cybersecurity
15% 15%
Raise profile of Singapore cybersecurity internationally
  • Significant achievement by individuals
10% 10%
Contribution to areas of expertise
  • Contribution to the technical domain:

30% 30%
  • Role model
  • Leadership position in community or organisations
  • Portfolio
15% 15%
Nominee can either self-nominate or be nominated by a proposer.

Nomination form must be completed fully and accurately. Supporting documents must be submitted together with the nomination form to support the nomination. Incomplete, inaccurate or late submission will be disqualified.

Nomination will be extended till 14 May 2023 (Singapore Time).
Nomination form for Professional can be downloaded from here.

The form is in PDF format. To view, fill-in, and print the form, please download the Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Nomination fee is waived.
Submission will be extended till 14 May 2023 at 23:59 (Singapore Time).

Completed nomination form and supporting documents must reached The Cybersecurity Award 2023 Secretariat by 14 May 2023 at 23:59 (Singapore Time) via email: [email protected]
The selection for this Award will undergo a two-round process.

Shortlisted candidates from the Selection Round will be notified via email on their successful selection to proceed to the Final Round by Q3.

Finalists will be notified via email on the venue, date and time slot of the interview. Judging dates are pre-arranged according to the availability of the judges. Any request to re-schedule will not be accommodated.

For the Final Round, which will be at the Q3, a panel of judges will interview the finalist physically for a duration of 15 – 20 minutes.

All Award Winners will be announced and presented at The Cybersecurity Awards Ceremony. All finalists must be present at the Awards Ceremony.

The judging panels will comprise of industry leaders and senior officials from CSA. The decision of the judging panels is final and no appeals will be entertained.