• Registered and operating in Singapore;
  • Have minimum 30% local shareholding; AND
  • Company’s Group annual sales turnover not more than S$100 million; OR
    Company’s Group employment size not more than 200 workers

    A company's Group comprises:
    - Its direct and indirect holding company, traced to the ultimate holding company;
    - Its direct and indirect subsidiaries

    Indirect shareholding refers to the shareholding that is held through another corporation
    Refers to corporation which holds > 50% shareholding of the company
    Refers to holding company which is not itself a subsidiary of any corporation
    Refers to corporation with >50% of its shareholding held by the company

Attribute Example Weightage
Selection Round Final Round
Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Grooming local talent with cybersecurity skills
  • - Scholarship

    - Mentoring

    - Talks in schools

20% 20%
Contribution to Cybersecurity Community
  • Conduct external information security awareness & training programs
  • Free cybersecurity clinics
  • Participation in talks, seminars
  • Running cybersecurity campaign
  • Launch bug bounty, CTF, hackathon
20% 20%
Other Contribution to External Ecosystem
  • Information sharing within/outside industry
  • - Threats

    - Countermeasure

    - Best practices

20% 20%
People (Internal)
  • Grooming local talent with cybersecurity skills
  • Conduct information security awareness & training programs
20% 20%
  • Crisis management
  • Incident response
  • Threat/Risk assessment
  • Governance Risk & Compliance
20% 20%
Company can choose to self-nominate or be nominated by an external proposer.

Nomination form must be completed fully and accurately. Supporting documents must be submitted together with the nomination form to support the nomination. Incomplete, inaccurate or late submission will be disqualified.

Nomination will be closed on 1 August 2019 at 23:59 (Singapore Time).
Nomination form for SME Award can be downloaded from here.

Self-Nomination form for SME Award can be downloaded from here.

The form is in PDF format. To view, fill-in, and print the form, please download the Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Nomination fee is S$107.00 (inclusive of GST). Nomination fee can be paid via the following:

  • Bank: DBS Bank Ltd
    12 Marina Boulevard
    DBS Asia Central
    Marina Bay Financial Centre Tower 3
    Singapore 018982
    Bank Code: 7171
    Branch Code: 001
    Routing No: 7171001
    Account No: 001-904876-1
    Account Name: Association of Information Security Professionals
    Please email the company's name, date of transfer and reference number to
    Please issue a crossed cheque made payable to ASSOCIATION OF INFORMATION SECURITY PROFESSIONALS and mail to:

    116 Changi Road
    #04-03 WIS@Changi
    Singapore 419718

    Please indicate the company's name at the back of the cheque.

    All payments are non-refundable and non-transferable. Cash payment will not be accepted.

    Association of Information Security Professionals

    Submission will be closed on 1 August 2019 at 23:59 (Singapore Time).

    Completed nomination form and supporting documents must reached The Cybersecurity Award 2019 Organising Committee by 1 August 2019 at 23:59 (Singapore Time) via the following:

    The selection for this Award will undergo a two-round process.

    In the Selection Round, which will be held at the Q3 2019, all companies will be screened based on the inputs provided by the proposer and seconder, research and discreet inquiries.

    There is no interview or meeting process in the Selection Round.

    Shortlisted companies from the Selection Round will be notified via email on their successful selection to proceed to the Final Round by Q3 2019.

    Finalists will be notified via email on the venue, date and time slot of the meeting. Judging dates are pre-arranged according to the availability of the judges. Any request to re-schedule will not be accommodated.

    For the Final Round, there will be a boardroom meeting with one (1) CxO and up to two (2) other representatives from the company. The duration of the meeting is expected to take 30 minutes, consisting of 10 minutes presentation and 20 minutes of Q&A.

    All Award Winners will be announced and presented at The Cybersecurity Awards and Gala Dinner 2019 at 8 November 2019. All finalists must be present at the Awards Ceremony.

    The judging panels will comprise of industry leaders and senior officials from CSA. The decision of the judging panels is final and no appeals will be entertained.